التوسّع في الشمول المالي وتحسين سبل العيش - LIFE

يهدف مشروع LIFE المموّل من الوكالة الأميركية للتنمية الدوليّة إلى تحسين سبل العيش، وتطوير قطاع التمويل متناهي الصغر، وتوسيع الشمول المالي، من أجل تعزيز الفرص الاقتصادية لإنشاء مشاريع جديدة وقروض ودعم المستفيدين الحاليين من خدمات التمويل الأصغر. يؤمّن البرنامج هبة للمؤسسات غير الحكومية المحليّة منها والدوليّة لتوفير خدمات تطوير الأعمال، التدريب المهني، والهبات المعيشيّة المباشرة لأصحاب الأعمال متناهية الصغر والصغيرة وروّاد الأعمال على مدى الخمس سنوات من فترة تنفيذ البرنامج.

 

أهداف المشروع

  1. دعم الشمول المالي الذي سيستقطب المزيد من العملاء لقطاع التمويل متناهي الصغر من خلال تعزيز السياسات والإصلاحات المؤسسية الهامة وبناء قدرات الجمعية اللبنانيّة لمؤسسات التمويل متناهي الصغر من خلال الدعم التقني المكثّف والمنح التشغيليّة المستهدفة.
  2. مساعدة مقدّمي التمويل متناهي الصغر في إضافة منتجات وخدمات إلى الفئات الأكثر تهميشاً لا سيما النساء ذوات الدخل المحدود، والشباب، وذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة في المناطق الريفية المحرومة الأكثر فقراً / المناطق شبه الحضرية عبر الدعم التقني المصمّم بحسب طلب كلّ مؤسّسة من مؤسسات التمويل الأصغر.
  3. دعم أصحاب المشاريع الصغيرة في بناء قدراتهم التجارية، والحصول على الخدمات المالية الرسمية، والاستدامة المعيشيّة. عبر توفير خدمات تطوير الأعمال، التدريب المهني، والهبات المعيشيّة المباشرة

About LIFE / USAID

Project Goal

The USAID/Lebanon LIFE project will strengthen livelihoods, advance the microfinance community, and expand inclusive finance, in order to improve economic opportunities for under-served entrepreneurs and recipients of microfinance services. The program will provide grants to microfinance institutions and local/international NGOs to provide business development services (BDS), vocational training, and direct livelihood grants/loans to Lebanese micro/small enterprises and entrepreneurs over the five-year life of the program.

 

Objectives

  1. Strengthening livelihoods
  2. Advancing the microfinance sector
  3. Inclusive finance.

 

LIFE will accomplish this by:

  1. Supporting inclusive finance that will bring more clients into the financial ecosystem by promoting significant policy/institutional reforms and building the capacity of the Lebanese Microfinance Community through intensive technical assistance and targeted operational grants.
  2. Helping microfinance providers to expand their range of products and services to more vulnerable populations, particularly low-income women, youth, and the physically disabled in under-served peri-urban areas through demand driven technical assistance tailored for Microfinance partners.
  3. Supporting entrepreneurs and microenterprises to build their business capacity, access formal financial services, and establish sustainable livelihoods through business development services (BDS), vocational training, and direct livelihood grants.